Reviews

If bike-fitting is part art, part science, then Ben-efit is the beautiful love-child of Michelangelo and Issac Newton. Ben is a both an expert in, and student of his craft. His knowledge of physiology and bio-mechanics - as they apply to cycling - is only matched by his dedication to continue improving what he does for his clients - both from a product and process point of view (check out the new multi-point camera system in the studio). Throw in advice on everything from race craft and breathing to pedalling efficiency and equipment choice and you almost have the full package: the package IS completed with a sprinkling of anecdotes from his career as a pro rider, witty allegory on any subject you care to name over copious cups of tea and a dedication to not leaving until the client is happy (and in my case that ended up being VERY late at night!). It was a pleasure to spend umpteen hours in Ben's company and many, many considerably more comfortable hours in the saddle since. He is a gent and a scholar.

Neill

August 2022

What can I say. What an amazing experience. What goes on at Ben-efit should stay at Ben-efit, else everyone will be smashing their PRs. Ben is a combination of PT, breathing coach and genius bike fitter (he told me to say that) bordering on mystic at times.

What a fantastic day with Ben, I learnt loads and I’m already noticing vast improvements plus I know what to look out for to refine the fit.

Ben has tremendous support in Emma and Dave. Everyone helping to make lasting moments. I can’t recommend Ben highly enough.

 

Glen

August 2022

I had my bike fit on Tuesday and have to say what a fantastic experience it was with Ben . The bike fit, pedal and breathing techniques are second to none, his professionalism and experience on anything to do with riding a bike are worth more than the price you pay. If you want to ride with more comfort and speed Ben is your man

Steve

May 2021

After COVID cancelled a number of visits, I was finally able to see Ben when he was allowed to re open. I really enjoyed my fit which lasted from 9-6 and left no stone unturned. Ben has great attention to detail and we looked at every aspect of me on the bike and made a few tweaks here and there. We also did off bike exercises/assessments too. After a few weeks in the new position on the bike I feel great. Anyone thinking of getting a bike fit, I would recommend you go and see Ben. He also keeps you topped up with tea and cake

Tom

May 2021

 

Bit late in my review but thought it beneficial to give a rounded review after a month or so of riding.

What can I say. I’ve had a few bike fits here and there in the past but nothing as in depth and personalised as the services Ben provides. A whole day fitting concentrating on the fitness principles and techniques of cycling through to fitting of two bikes (Road and TT).

The BIGGEST surprise was seeing an increase in my FTP almost instantly. No gimmicks here. Back to basics and breaking down step by step each and every part of your pedal stroke, posture and breathing from someone that’s ACTUALLY been there, done it and got the T-shirt in Cycling.

All analysis was sent to me same day along with new measurements should I need to refer back. Nice touch.

Yea you can go to your local bike shop for £50 but if you’re serious about taking the next step in your cycling/ racing or just want a proper fit and guidance, then Ben-efit Bikefit Studio is well worth the money.

There is also lots of coffee and cake!

Ben

November 2020

I’ve recently had a a bike fit with Ben and I can honestly say It was a hugely enjoyable day with lots of great conversation and a massive wealth of knowledge from ben (he really knows his stuff) you do truly get a in-depth bike fit there will be no stone left unturned and you will learn a lot. Great way to improve your bike and yourself .

Ross

October 2020

I had a bike fit yesterday with Ben and can honestly say it was well worth it! After spend a lot of money of a bike, I was left quite disappointed by its comfort. It was a chore to get out on it.  I done a good bit of research and found Ben-efit.  I called Ben and had a normal chat about what to expect and booked myself in.  he has managed to turn my uncomfortable bike into a well worn-in arm chair that I just want to ride all the time! My pedalling efficency and power output has also increased! His knowledge of cycling is unreal-he has probably forgotten more than I will ever remember! he taught me a series of breathing techniques that blew my mind in how effective they are! All of this along with copious amount if coffee and a good laugh made it a great day! hesitate no more and get yourself booked in.....it is well worth the wait! Thanks for a great day Ben!

Gregg 

October 2020

I recently had a bike fit from Benjamin Wright and all I can say is if your going to spend £2k+ on a bike then you must get it fitted properly or you are never going to realise the benefits. To say I have seen some dramatic improvements in my riding efficiency, style and performance is an understatement in the 500 miles I ridden since the fit. Someone once told me that always buy the best suit you can afford but if you can’t buy bespoke then at least go go a good tailor and get it tailored! Ben is the best ‘bike tailor’ I have used and I’ve tried a few! Ben is an ex-pro rider and physiotherapist who has worked with lots of top teams and riders. Ben literally retaught me how to peddle more effectively which after 40 years riding was quite a revelation. After adjusting my position on the bike, undergoing a postural analysis and given a programme to address the muscle imbalances, advice on riding style and technique, advice and guidance on breathing techniques to dramatically improve recovery from hard efforts and prior to making them, I have seen my peddling efficiency scores improve from around 30 in zone 2 (quite normal apparently!) to 68 with average improvements in power outputs for the same perceived effort over over 20 watts! I’ve seen my FTP increase by 25 watts! You really do get the complete tailoring package with one of Ben’s bike fits of rider, bike and efficiency. The fact that he will set up two of your bikes as part of the package is another big advantage. I can not recommend Ben highly enough if you really are serious about your cycling and want to get the best from your pride and joy or just simple to enjoy riding your bike more comfortably with less effort....and you get to drink coffee and eat cake all day swapping stories with an ex-professional rider!

Paul

August 2020

I saw one of Ben's adverts for 'the most advanced bike fit on offer' on Facebook. Ben followed up a comment I left on his post and jumped on my case. Before I'd even offered him a penny, or any commitment he was trying to solve my cleat problems over the phone and offering a free video alignment. Ben spent about 3 hours on the phone to me, explaining what was wrong (and it turned out to be completely correct) before telling me how to fix it.

We then went on to arrange an appointment which was hindered by lockdown. Ben wasted no time in booking me in for the first day after lockdown I could make (6th of July).

Despite the protective equipment and social distancing, Ben made both me and my dad feel at home for the day. He let my dad set up his mobile office in his corner suite and offered us proper coffee on tap throughout the day. I started the appointment with a pedalling efficiency of 31 and ended the day with a pedalling efficiency of 73, increasing my FTP by at least 15% and my zone 2 by approximately 30% as promised. He fitted my race bike and time trial bike as well as two pairs of shoes and cleats.

It was a great day of talking bikes and definitely worth the 4 hour return journey.  Ben is the perfect guy for anybody who wants to get the most out of their cycling.

Harvey

July 2020


I'd done a lot of research before deciding to book my fit with Benjamin, you see this is my 4th bike fit in 5 years. Ben has a great personality and its really easy to talk to him about everything in life and not just bikes! Needless to say we finally got to the bike stuff, I talked Ben through my issues and how I felt I hadn't been looked after properly before with bike fits.

After numerous phone calls and messages between us, the day had finally arrived, I turned up at the studio with my road bike and my TT bike, we sat down and had a chat... Ben listened and listened and listened to everything about my life and then about my bike fit experiences and the issues I was having.

We spent the first hour learning about my currently pedaling style using some cool tech on the road and in a studio as well as diving into Bens visual experience, Ben made some adjustments to my cleats and asked me to change my pedaling technique and we worked on this along with a few adjustments to saddle height, fore aft and stem adjustments to stop my body from rocking so much. We then moved on to my body and all of the stretching I should be doing to alleviate some issues.

We ended up spending around 10hrs on my road bike, chatting and lunch (provided by Bens awesome partner).... Ben asked if I wanted to continue a few hours longer so we could set my TT bike up but we decided it was best to book another day for that.

2 weeks and loads of whatsapps in between discussing my position and feedback from rides and how Ben can make some adjustments to get it right. I turned up with both my bikes again, spent a few hours making more adjustments to the road bike and then moved onto the TT bike, we spent time going over the same things we did with my road bike, pedaling technique, body position, head position, ideas on new helmets to get more aero, ideas on possible new saddles and how to get the front end more aero.

Ben never tries to sell you anything, ever, just suggests things that may work for you and if he has it available, he lets you try it out.

After all of this, pretty much two full day sessions and countless whatsapps and phonecalls, before and after each session, i'm incredibly happy with my experience with Ben @ Ben-efit.

Ben is an absolute fountain of knowledge on nutrition, body physiology, bike fits, bike riding, the pro world and loads of other random stuff we spoke about too lol!

I'm really looking forward to lockdown being over so we can get out for a bike ride, i'll bring the cake!

Daniel

June 2020

Pre Covid Bike Fun.

I had been booked for a bike fit with Ben and was looking forward to it. Following conversations over the phone we had agreed a date. This was post falling from a roof and hitting the chimney on the way down = fractured ribs and as the male race does ignoring symptoms and ending up with bacterial pneumonia.

Ben talked me into staying with cycling as I was going to throw it in for fine wine and food. He was adamant that he could make a difference with me riding both my TT and road bikes. After some covert research I found out Ben was pretty handy on the bike and made a damm good brew. The brew sealed it!

So from the mountains of Norfolk to the big smoke we went.

The subject ie me definitely a veteran. Ex rower, triathlete and cyclist through the years and having had bike fits in the past including a CDA assessment which was interesting. I was hoping for comfort and a sustained performance on both bikes. Add into the equation my job as a sports physiotherapist for goodness knows how long and having developed an eye for movement patterns in various sports I was looking forward to seeing what Ben would see in the old body. I don't think I mentioned that bit sorry Ben!

Cycling is unique in the manner that you have a symmetrical machine the bike and you put an asymmetrical object on it, a human being. We all have our own idiosyncrasies and rarely is the human race symmetrical.

Step onto the stage Ben. Ben will watch you move right from the start how you stand sit and generally move about. Following a comprehensive review of your movement we move onto the Watt bike for some pedalling techniques although apparently Ben did say I was the pedaller du charme( not so sure) but my watts improved 25 - 30 watts!

Now it was time to see if the asymmetry of the body comes out on the bike itself and it does.

The bike fitting industry has become very generalised with mathematical models and machines which has lead to almost standardized methods but the experienced eye can pick this up. To the inexperienced fitter the machines back up what they thought they saw.

The contact points pedals, saddle were adjusted and onto the front end. Adjustments made and it already felt much more comfortable sustainable.

Holding a better position with improved power.

Its hard to quantify improvement you may increase in power fantastic but where the improvement is is in the neurological system. Pain will tell the body to slow down. With the asymmetry of the body becoming more symmetrical on the symmetrical bicycle your neurological system doesn't kick in therefore your ability for endurance rises. That's what you feel when you are riding,  this feels great sustainable. Your position is improved therefore more aero and we all know about the benefits of being aero.

Some breathing exercises and the final fine tuning on both bikes all done the result was one rejuvenated cyclist chomping at the bit to begin some serious training. Then Covid hit no racing!

Six weeks later the prove in the pudding is a 15 watt improvement in FTP and sustainable power, comfort in a fantastic position.

There is truth in the saying that from 90% to 100% is hard to obtain but this is where a very experienced person such as Ben comes to the forefront. By far the best bike fitter and understanding of body mechanic's on the bike I have come across and he makes a great cup of tea!

 

I’ve had a fantastic day today with Ben from Ben-efit, such a professional who makes you feel at home from the off.

We covered pedal stroke efficiency, breathing, stretching and of course the bike fit itself, I’ve not done one before (he could tell!) but I’m sure most bike fits don’t usually include looking at posture and breathing techniques to help on the bike! Posture was the main one for me and I have four stretches to work on which will help me push on. I’d highly recommend spending some time getting things right so you know the training for the summer is well spent.

Plus, what’s not to like when talking bikes all day!

Nicholas

June 2020

I’ve had a fantastic day today with Ben from Ben-efit, such a professional who makes you feel at home from the off.

We covered pedal stroke efficiency, breathing, stretching and of course the bike fit itself, I’ve not done one before (he could tell!) but I’m sure most bike fits don’t usually include looking at posture and breathing techniques to help on the bike! Posture was the main one for me and I have four stretches to work on which will help me push on. I’d highly recommend spending some time getting things right so you know the training for the summer is well spent.

Plus, what’s not to like when talking bikes all day!

Tom

March 2020

Spent 7.5 hours with Ben getting fitted to both my road and TT bike. My pedal stroke efficiency has massively increased and riding the bikes are so much more comfortable. Very professional and oozes expert knowledge. The breathing techniques he teaches have a real benefit. Tested the TT position in the tunnel yesterday, and not too much was changed, just my hand position and stretched out a tiny bit - aerodynamic change over comfort. Would highly recommend him.

James

March 2020

spent 6 hours with Ben, bike fit but so much more, Pedaling efficiency, breathing, flexibility exercises, oh and a great ham salad for lunch. His expertise, knowledge and professionalism shine through from the start.

Absolute top man. Mind you his coffee is poo😂😂😂😂😂😂

Geordie

March 2020

I had a recent bike fit with Ben & all I can say after 15-20 years of cycling & Ironman & have found the Guru his knowledge & expertise has absolutely blown me away. I’m now putting into practice the vast amount of things he has taught me & after less than a week it’s making a difference from pedal stroke to breathing & everything in between. I have just finished a 3 hour training cycle & averaged nearly 20 watts more than I have in any single ride ( yes I can’t believe it either) & I feel fresher 🤔 The only thing I can add to this is he is also a absolutely top bloke we spent almost 8-9 hours together & it felt like a couple of hours 😀

Justin

March 2020

What a great day.5 Star Service

Having spent a complete day with Ben I can say working with Ben on my posture, stretching, breathing & pedal stroke & then my bike fitting was a game changer! I now create 20% more power after a change in peddle stroke & feel much more smoother on the peddle stroke. Couple that up with cleat set up & bike fitting & then of the bike after care such as stretching & the important of doing such stretches & then breathing techniques, Ben is a must visit for anyone that wants to progress or wants to have a really detailed bike fit that isn’t rushed & is all about the finer detail & you feeling the bike is right.

Ben is a really nice chap who has a passion for cycling and a great amount of experience that you will enjoy on your day with him. Plenty of tips & lunch was great.

Warren

February 2020

Having spent the whole day with Ben with 2 bikes. Corrected my riding posture ,altered my bike with no extra charge .Breathing exercise and proper stretching in the gym .Money well spent and a most enjoyable day with Ben .And lunch .

Michael

February 2020

Ben has fitted me twice, once on my old bike in early December and on my new bike a few days ago. The process was very interesting, Ben took me through the process step by step explaining each technique and reasoning at each stage. The breathing and stretching exercises Ben showed me were amazing and I feel the benefit of the fit, breathing technique and stretching on each ride. I am much more confident out on the road now and continue to improve. I thoroughly recommend Ben for anybody looking to improve their comfort, technique and performance on the bike.

Paul

February 2020

Ben uses hi-tech kit to fit the bike, but doesn't lose sight of the fact that everyone is an individual with their own previous injuries and idiosyncrasies. Also he's a lovely chap with a lot of stories to tell and a great sense of humour.

Christine

October 2019

great couple of days working with Ben, in-depth bike fit, breathing techniques, pedal stroke analysis, good chat and several cups of tea!

Stuart

October 2019

As a relatively newbie to cycling I thought I’d do it properly and get my bike fitted. Ben was fantastic - very patient with my lack of knowledge and my new bike now feels like an old, comfortable friend. He was very encouraging and extremely knowledgable and helpful. Can’t recommend more highly. Now I just need to get out and pedal!

Claire

August 2019

Ben personally took care of a bike fit for me.
I've been riding for decades, including 4 London2paris rides and a little Hauteroutealps event.
I thought I had it sorted but after a session with Ben I'm now getting personal bests on rides I've been cycling for years.
Give it a go if you want to improve.

Steve

May 2019

If you only ever think of having one bike fit then you really should see Ben . I had never had any of my bikes fitted relying on old school methods which although comfortable were not correct for my body

 

My bike fit was a great experience , I have been cycling for many years relying it seems on brute strength but after my session with Ben that has changed . His knowledge of his craft is second to none ,my bike and my technique have drastically changed and looking at my stats for the better so a big thank you for that . A top quality guy the whole fit was a complete joy .

 

Thank you Ben

Nick

April 2019

Ben's knowledge about and passion for cycling and helping you get the best out of you and your bike always shines through. Fantastic bike fitting session today and can't wait to take the bikes out and fly. Position felt a lot better and more efficient. Thanks very much.

Tabitha

March 2019

Saw Ben the other week for a bike fit on 3 bikes ( race bike, commuter and turbo bike) as was starting to develop some discomfort in my knees during longer turbo sessions.

 

Ben arranged to see me within a week and at a time that suited me well.

 

Once I arrived Ben helped me get my bikes from my car, and offered me a hot drink, first of many.

 

The session started with an assessment of my current setups, during which it was noted all 3 were vastly different. Next was a warm up on the Wattbike which also served to analyse my pedalling, Ben offered advice to improve this and it could be seen working immedietly on the screen of the Wattbike.

 

Next was some postural assessment and stretching demonstration to address any issues noted, with Ben allowing me to record him carrying out the stretches so I can perform the stretches correctly at home.

 

Now on to the bike fit, this was a quick process as Ben has a vast wealth of knowledge, I was quickly in what felt like more comfortable and sustainable positions on all bikes and had 2 pairs of shoes all set up with fresh cleats.

After completing each bike on the indoor trainer I was able to test in outdoors and feedback to Ben.

 

I rode the bikes for 1 week including turbo sessions up to 2 hours, daily commuting and an early season race, there was no knee pain.

However on 2 of the bikes I felt small tweaks were needed, so I contacted Ben and quickly arranged to see him again, this session was quicker and Ben listened to my worries and altered the bikes such that I am now fully satisfied with the positions on all 3 bikes and should any issue arise in the future I know I can rely on Ben to sort me out quickly.

 

Best bike fit I have had in my time cycling

John

March 2019

Brilliant service! Best return on money spent on cycling in a long time. Since my bike fit with Ben a month ago my cycling has gone from strength-to-strength and my buddies have commented on how much stronger I am. From the in-depth posture and muscle analysis during the bike fit, to the complimentary ongoing after-care e.g. fitting of new saddle and cleats to new shoes and advice on how to ride the up-coming Paris/Roubaix sportive, Ben is a brilliant advisor. I wish I’d been to see him 5 years ago! 👍

Paul

March 2019

Hi Ben,

Just wanted to say a MASSIVE Thank you for the bike fit yesterday!

It was such a positive experience and I learned so much. Behind that clown face is a font of knowledge and experience!

I am really looking forward to being able to ride free of back pain which I now understand was a result of incorrect position and technique.

If you have never your bike fitted, book a session with Ben, you won’t believe the difference it will make.

Not only that you will have a bloomin’ good laugh 😂

Off to do my exercises now 🤸🏼‍♀️🧘‍♀️🚴‍♀️

Thanks again Ben

Chrissy

February 2019

totally amazed by the knowledge of Ben and you gain so much performance

Steve

February 2019

Made to feel so welcome regardless of physical fitness level they just go out of their way to help and understand what you need from a workout and make you laugh along the way! Just fantastic! Feel Like I made new friends I can get professional advice and support from 😀

Mandy

January 2019

I got put in touch with Ben by a friend who knew I was in need of some help as I’ve been struggling with my position on my bikes during training and racing.

 

As soon as I spoke to Ben I knew he was super knowledgable about everything carbon/racing related! He was amazing at getting me in quick for the bike fit day (even though it was Christmas time and Ben had just had a baby). 👶

 

I travelled all the way from Hull to Kent with my Mum especially to meet Ben and brought all my bikes. We stayed in the lovely golf course hotel where Bens business is based And on arrival had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant.

In the morning we met Ben and discussed my areas of concern and my up coming race season with the new team. I had a niggling knee so Ben set me up on his Compex Phisio machine and we talked bikes during the treatment. After the treatment we head into the studio for a full body assessment. Ben checked out my areas of weakness/tightness and then talked me though each stretch and video recorded it all so I could remember everything for when I got back home.

This took us to lunch time where Ben kindly paid for me and my Mums lunch and said it’s all part of the bike fit day.

 

I don’t want to give too much of Ben’s ‘bike fit day’ away so in short in the afternoon we talked and practiced breathing techniques, then pedal stroke and how to gain maximum watts putting both breathing and pedal techniques together.

Ben set up all my bikes on top of all of this of course and they all now feel/ride amazing!

 

It was a great day with Ben and he really made me see how all the little changes can make such a big difference to your performance.

 

I would highly recommend Ben to any athlete, whether your a club rider or a racer like me.

 

You’re a wonderful guy Ben and I really appreciate all you help

 

Thanks

 

Becky,

Team BOOMPODS

Becky

December 2018

Very friendly, clean and well equipped.

The shower facilities are also very good.

Glad I found it.

Wendy

August 2018

Thanks Ben for my extremely thorough bike fit on Thursday. Having ridden my bike since, I already feel much more power productive and efficient. I think I had gradually tuned my bike into an old armchair - fairly comfortable but put up with the odd physical moans and groans!

 

I had pondered over whether I should have a "bike fit" but I should have done it ages ago! Thanks for the informal, relaxed yet attentive help working through all the different areas from pedal stroke and cleat alignment to muscle exercises personal to my needs. Thanks once again for your expert advice on how to be comfortable on the bike. A huge thumbs up!

Joanne

August 2018

Just to say a big thank you to Ben for this morning's TENS session. It only took a hello and news of an injury for Ben to offer his time to help treat my sore calf muscle. I really appreciate it - just shows how much he cares about the people he trains and looks after in the gym :)

Lindsay

April 2018

Fabulous team of well trained and friendly personal trainers at Ben-efit, really enjoy getting up there for some me time...I would recommend this gym

Josephine

April 2018

After meeting Ben Wright and deciding to go along to Ben-efit Bikefit Studio for a bike fit my only regret is that I didn’t do it years ago. Ben takes an holistic approach and all factors are explored and allowed for ... posture, flexibility (or lack of), breathing, pedalling technique, personal goals, etc. As an ex-pro and fitness instructor he really knows his stuff and is great at listening, understanding and explaining.

 

I took along two road bikes and my cycle-to-work hybrid and Ben worked through the afternoon and early evening discussing, measuring, adjusting, testing, readjusting and more testing to achieve the optimum fit on all three. His attention to detail meant nothing got overlooked in order to improve my comfort, performance and most importantly, enjoyment.

 

The next day I went for an 80km spin and recorded 26 Strava achievements and 11 personal bests, many on segments I had ridden over 100 times. My commute to work a few days later was my fastest ever so the results speak for themselves. And no pain in my knee or back ... wow!

 

Thank you so much Ben. �

 

And of course, Ben also has legendary tea making skills

Gary

April 2018

I never felt very confident in a gym, but I feel comfortable and welcomed here. Perfect for all fitness levels and great value

Carly

16th August 2017

Fabulous team of well trained and friendly personal trainers at Ben-efit, really enjoy getting up there for some me time...I would recommend this gym

Josephine

6th July 2017

"Very special place. It's more than just a gym. Love it there. Ben and Sarah are just the most lovely, helpful people. Although Ben's jokes are pretty bad....!! 😁"

Karen

31st May 2017

A great place to get and keep fit. Ben Wright was my PT before he started Ben-efit at the Weald of Kent and I was so confident of his training that I joined his new venture at the start. Since then Ben got me back to full fitness after I had a serious accident and continues to build on that. Ben specialises in sports fitness, particularly cycling, so if you want to go further, or faster, or both he is the man to help.

Robert

April 2017

I had a gait analysis done with Ben last night to help sort my running as I would like to do some half marathons for charity. He was great and explained exactly why I run the way I do and how to fix the problem! Helpful, friendly and so knowledgable- thanks Ben, I'm booked into Pilates tomorrow!

Gemma

April 2017

"If your want to get fit and have fun this is the place to come staff and fitness trainers welcoming caring and consistent. Cannot fault it"

Charlotte

7th May 2017

"Cannot recommend this gym enough! Good facilities with extended workout area just about to open. Friendly staff, experts in their own fields, including cycling, running and rehabilitation. They care about their members and individual goals. I am 60 plus and have been supported from almost zero fitness last summer to doing my first cycling sportive in a few days time, and yes I've put in the time and effort but I could not have done it without Ben-efit!"

Christine

3rd May 2017

"A great place to get and keep fit. Ben Wright was my PT before he started Ben-efit at the Weald of Kent and I was so confident of his training that I joined his new venture at the start. Since then Ben got me back to full fitness after I had a serious accident and continues to build on that. Ben specialises in sports fitness, particularly cycling, so if you want to go further, or faster, or both he is the man to help"

Robert

27th April 2017

"had a gait analysis done with Ben last night to help sort my running as I would like to do some half marathons for charity. He was great and explained exactly why I run the way I do and how to fix the problem! Helpful, friendly and so knowledgable- thanks Ben, I'm booked into Pilates tomorrow!"

Jemma

22nd June 2016

"Had a very quick session with Ben today: prior to joining at Ben-efit I was a crossfitter. Ben encorporated Crossfit style training in our session today and it was fab! Im into olympic lifting also and Ben has said that he is happy to work on this with me too which is fab! So friendly and always leave the gym feeling good and proud!"

Chloe

1st March 2016

"Awesome PMR team session this afternoon with Ben. Teaching us perfect technique tailored to our (cycling) needs - patient and experienced! Great set up, great instructor!"

Emma

9th January 2016

"I've been going to Ben ever since I took the stabilisers off and started following the path of the cyclist. Tremendous advice, support, training, bike fitting - the lot. Highly recommended enough. "

Nigel

6th November 2016

Amazing place delivered by a genius amongst cycling folk .

Scott

3rd October2015

Great facilities and lovely instructors, always going the extra mile and making you feel really welcome.
Always look forward to going and seeing everyone :0)

Sarah

24th September 2015

Having attended a bike fit and power test with Ben at Ben-efit Bike Fit Studio I cannot recommend his services highly enough. The care and attention taken really was second to none and he really knows how to get the best performance from you on the power tests.

The bike fit includes a full flexibility test, cleat alignment and a discussion of previous problems, issues and injuries you may have had. Each step is explained in detail so you get a real understanding of what stments are being made and how they will help gain more comfort and performance. In terms of training plans your goals are listen to and factored into the plan. adjustments are being made and how they will help gain more comfort and performance. In terms of training plans your goals are listen to and factored into the plan.

If you are looking to get your bike set-up spot and reach the goals you have set yourself this season or nip a niggling injury in the bud then in my experience this is as good as it gets.

A proper personal service.

Richy

24th May 2015

Great Bike Fit, excellent support and set up. Won't think of going anywhere else - Defo recommend you to everyone

Richard

17th April 2015

A good guy. Knows his stuff when it comes to bikes. Highly recommended

Martin

17th April 2015

Ben and the team have a great, friendly set up for all, whether you're after some casual exercise or have way too close a relationship with Lycra he is the man for you!

Rob

17th April 2015

Great gym, great location and great people. There are classes for all different abilities. This is the place to go to get fit. Ben and Sarah will make you feel very welcome

Michelle

10th April 2015

The things that make a gym work are the equipment, the environment, the atmosphere and the staff. Should be easy really? Well if you've ever joined the wrong gym you know it's not. Thankfully here the equipment is excellent, the surroundings clean, tidy and comfortable (although I suppose if you're using it properly, comfort is not always the first word that springs to mind), everyone from staff to members is friendly, (but prepared to give you the space and time to work) and those staff are knowledgeable and interested in your goals and needs rather than their own egos!! A great place for anyone to get fitter and healthier

Kieran

2nd February 2015

If you need that extra challenge wether its general fitness or a specific goal, Ben-efit is the place to go, Very motivating and such a lovely guy

Ian

11th January 2015

I just completed full testing with Ben on his high tech Watt bike. I have been cycling (and racing) for years and found out loads of things to improve. Ben is a funny guy and really easy to get on with. When it comes to testing he made sure we got the best numbers out. I am very happy with the tests, advice given and most importantly I had a great time. Definitely recommend.

Lee

11th January 2015

Great new gym - facilities and equipment are top notch, but more important is Ben and the rest of the team; very friendly, welcoming and to say they know their stuff would be an understatement!

Rob

10th January 2015

Thanks Ben for training me for the last two years. My strength and conditioning has improved vastly. Highly recommend Ben as your personal trainer

Richard

21st October 2014

Ben is a really great cycle coach, has done wonders helping me upgrade my bike and improve my cycling performance and ability. I'd recommend him to any wanting any form of support to achieve your goals

Richard

28th September 2014

Ben is an excellent cycling coach and has helped me improve my fitness and cycling technique. He is great fun and very personable and has an easy way of coaching and motivating people to achieve their potential

Wendy

22nd July 2014

I really benefitted from attending two of the cycle training courses that Ben put on at the Cyclopark – Beginnner’s training built confidence and introduced basic racing skills in a highly personalized and adaptive manner. Advanced race training involved Ben trying to control a large number of testosterone fulled dickheads who had overdone the Immac speeding round the track on carbon copies.

Selena

21st July 2014

I started with Benefit Personal Training to make improvements to my cycling but have ended up exceeding all of my performance ambitions in everything I'm doing. His sessions and guidance are always well thought out and very specific to individual needs. The actual training sessions are an added bonus, for me the real gains I've had from Benefit PT have been through Ben's advice and listening to him about my nutrition. You can guarantee whatever Ben tells you is the right way to do something the first time, that's the right way!

Kevin

21st July 2014

I have worked with Ben in the gym and on the road, He is pretty inspiring and very effective , I have gone from 83 kg to 74 , in a year , at 60 yrs of age , I think Ben has performed wonders , now if he can just make me fast as well ! still thats a work in progress ! Do I recommend him? yup wholeheartedly !! Genuine nice guy as well

 

Michael

19th July 2014

Ben has really helped me improve my all round fitness and has really helped me with my cycling. I would recommend Ben as a PT for anyone at any level.

Richard

20th July 2014

Great to have Ben on board. Used Compex on bad clavicle fracture and now helping me with rehab and getting me back to fitness. Top man and great knowledge

Ian

16th July 2014

Ben is a cycling and fitness enthusiast who can't help but encourage you to face bigger and better challenges with his positivity and knowledge. He will do all he can to help you get the best out of you!

Tabitha

19th July 2014

Benefit personal training has huge amounts to offer, to help you get to where you want to be with your sporting career or general fitness.
I have been training with Ben for over a year now and the improvement i have made in my cycling are tremendous! I train with Ben in the David Lloyd gym in Maidstone once or twice a week and use his Compex machine regularly. To help with my racing I use Squeezy which is a fantastic brand of sports nutrition, I always have the energy to do more than I thought I could!
On top of all of that he is a top Chap :)
Thanks Ben for all your help and support!

Joe

1st June 2014

The complete service: Ben took me under his wing a few years ago as a young rider. I had had cycling coaches before, and even a gym-based PT at one point too. For so many different reasons, none of them seemed to make a real difference, or give me the winning edge. I won’t do them the disservice of open and directional criticism, but I normally felt the problem lied in their training philosophies; they were too focused on theory, or a particular style of training. …They weren’t that good at motivating someone who, understandably, would prefer to spend the morning of wet and cold winters’ Sunday in bed, rather than cycling up a big hill with a soggy chamois and burning lungs.

I didn’t stay with any of them for more than one season. However, I stayed with Ben for three or four of the most enjoyable seasons in memory, and even completed Ironman UK as the youngest ever finisher. Let me tell you an Ironman is no small feast – mentally or physically – and I couldn’t have done it without Ben.

I’d still Train with Ben now if it were even remotely possible, Unfortunately it’s not because I’ve moved too far away. He remains a good friend and I can’t recommend him highly enough, but most salient point is that I know I’m not alone in these thoughts, and I share them with all the other athletes he’s helped to accomplish their goals. Ben Leads by example, makes training fun, and is always there to go the extra mile, to push you up that hill, motivate you to get up, get fit and get the results you want. Thank you so much Ben!n’t that good at motivating someone who, understandably, would prefer to spend the morning of a wet and cold winters’ Sunday in bed, rather than cycling up a big hill with a soggy chamois and burning lungs.

Christian

7th August 2013

Last year I was worried I wasn't getting the best out of my training. With the support of a great coach, this year I know I'm ready for the challenges I'll face when I line up at my first race of the season, bring on 2013!!

Harry

13th February 2013

Please reload